Cover Model Corner Interview With Jeremy Rivenberg

I was fortunate to bump into Jeremy Rivenberg at the Sweet Tea and Chocolate Cake Book Club Anniversary Luncheon in Augusta, GA the first weekend in November and we sat and chatted for a bit about the upcoming holidays and his work as a cover model.

cowboy

Debra – Jeremy, what was the first cover you appeared on and how did it come about?

Jeremy – The first cover I appeared on was Wild Irish by Jennifer St. Giles. The photographer that she had worked with in the past noticed me on a modeling network site and asked me if I would be interested in being on a romance cover.

book cover

Debra – I love the cover you did for A Weldon Family Christmas by Jennifer Saints. The holidays will soon be here. What is your favorite holiday memory?

Jeremy – When I was a kid every year my family would go out to Disney and see all the lights and see all the decorations out there, that’s something I really cherish, seeing the lights and the decorations as a family, just being together.

Debra – So that’s a family tradition then. That’s a great tradition. Is that what you’ll be doing this year?

Jeremy – Probably at some point. As I get older it gets harder. My dad still works down there. My sister has five kids and my brother has two kids. It might not be right before Christmas but some time in December or in January. They don’t take the decorations down until after January first.

Debra – If you were doing something special with a girlfriend for the holidays what would you be doing?

Jeremy – I think around the holidays it’s very cool sometimes to just to drive around and look at the Christmas lights. The decorations give you the Christmas spirit. I’m normally in Florida where the weather is warm. But out at Disney they have where it snows in the streets.

Debra – If you could do a photo shoot anywhere in the world for a cover, where would you want to go and what kind of shoot would it be?

Jeremy – Oh man. It would probably have to be somewhere like a tropical setting. I live in Florida so I’ve done shoots on the beach, so anywhere with a beach and ocean setting. Those are my favorite type of shoots.

Debra – Beyond romance novel cover shots, what other projects or jobs keep you busy?

Jeremy – I’m in nursing school fulltime and I also work fulltime for a property management company so that takes up all my time.

Debra – This question is almost always asked in interviews because your fitness level is beyond the average persons. What is your exercise routine and what sort of nutrition plan do you follow to achieve and maintain your level of fitness?

Jeremy – I just started working out again almost every day. I’m a natural athlete but I’m also in the National Guard so being in the military I have to keep certain standards in my fitness. I like to work out, I like to run, it’s just fitting it into my schedule. As far as nutrition goes, I really don’t like junk food. Cutting out sugar is a huge thing. Like the cake we had today that was pretty much my cheat.

Debra – If you could share three simple fitness tips the average romance reader could do every day to stay healthy, what would they be?

Jeremy – Never skip breakfast. Always get in at least 20 minutes a day of some sort of activity that gets your heart rate up whether it be going for a jog or even if it was of a sexual nature that would be okay. It’s never too late to start no matter how old you are.

I was fortunate to bump into Jeremy Rivenberg at the Sweet Tea and Chocolate Cake Book Club Anniversary Luncheon in Augusta, GA the first weekend in November and we sat and chatted for a bit about the upcoming holidays and his work as a cover model.

Debra – Jeremy, what was the first cover you appeared on and how did it come about?

Jeremy – The first cover I appeared on was Wild Irish by Jennifer St. Giles. The photographer that she had worked with in the past noticed me on a modeling network site and asked me if I would be interested in being on a romance cover.

Debra – I love the cover you did for A Weldon Family Christmas by Jennifer Saints. The holidays will soon be here. What is your favorite holiday memory?

Jeremy – When I was a kid every year my family would go out to Disney and see all the lights and see all the decorations out there, that’s something I really cherish, seeing the lights and the decorations as a family, just being together.

Debra – So that’s a family tradition then. That’s a great tradition. Is that what you’ll be doing this year?

Jeremy – Probably at some point. As I get older it gets harder. My dad still works down there. My sister has five kids and my brother has two kids. It might not be right before Christmas but some time in December or in January. They don’t take the decorations down until after January first.

Debra – If you were doing something special with a girlfriend for the holidays what would you be doing?

Jeremy – I think around the holidays it’s very cool sometimes to just to drive around and look at the Christmas lights. The decorations give you the Christmas spirit. I’m normally in Florida where the weather is warm. But out at Disney they have where it snows in the streets.

Debra – If you could do a photo shoot anywhere in the world for a cover, where would you want to go and what kind of shoot would it be?

Jeremy – Oh man. It would probably have to be somewhere like a tropical setting. I live in Florida so I’ve done shoots on the beach, so anywhere with a beach and ocean setting. Those are my favorite type of shoots.

Debra – Beyond romance novel cover shots, what other projects or jobs keep you busy?

Jeremy – I’m in nursing school fulltime and I also work fulltime for a property management company so that takes up all my time.

Debra – This question is almost always asked in interviews because your fitness level is beyond the average persons. What is your exercise routine and what sort of nutrition plan do you follow to achieve and maintain your level of fitness?

Jeremy – I just started working out again almost every day. I’m a natural athlete but I’m also in the National Guard so being in the military I have to keep certain standards in my fitness. I like to work out, I like to run, it’s just fitting it into my schedule. As far as nutrition goes, I really don’t like junk food. Cutting out sugar is a huge thing. Like the cake we had today that was pretty much my cheat.

Debra – If you could share three simple fitness tips the average romance reader could do every day to stay healthy, what would they be?

Jeremy – Never skip breakfast. Always get in at least 20 minutes a day of some sort of activity that gets your heart rate up whether it be going for a jog or even if it was of a sexual nature that would be okay. It’s never too late to start no matter how old you are.

Okay Jeremy I have Eight Quickie questions for you.

1.) Watching the sunrise or watching the sunset and the stars? Sunset because I’m normally sleeping when the sun’s rising.

2.) The beach or the mountains? Beach.

3.) Primitive camping or luxury hotel? Primitive camping.

4.) Snow skiing or water-skiing? Snow skiing.

5.) Favorite movie: American Psycho

6.) Best book you ever read: The Bible

7.) Favorite Sport to play: Baseball

8.) Favorite Sport to watch: Football

Debra – Jeremy before we end this interview, do you have a holiday wish for our readers?

Jeremy – I’d like to wish everyone happy holidays and wish you spend it with your loved ones and celebrate the birth of Jesus, being with the ones that you hold most dear.

tunnel

Okay Jeremy I have Eight Quickie questions for you.

1.) Watching the sunrise or watching the sunset and the stars? Sunset because I’m normally sleeping when the sun’s rising.

2.) The beach or the mountains? Beach.

3.) Primitive camping or luxury hotel? Primitive camping.

4.) Snow skiing or water-skiing? Snow skiing.

5.) Favorite movie: American Psycho

6.) Best book you ever read: The Bible

7.) Favorite Sport to play: Baseball

8.) Favorite Sport to watch: Football

Debra – Jeremy before we end this interview, do you have a holiday wish for our readers?

Jeremy – I’d like to wish everyone happy holidays and wish you spend it with your loved ones and celebrate the birth of Jesus, being with the ones that you hold most dear.

Leave a Reply

